Best Wedding Venue UK | 5 Star Reviews | Elmore Court (2024)

Quite possibly one of the most incredible venues, teams and experiences !!! Unfortunately I cannot express just how perfect they are, which isn’t great for a review, but, just, OH MY GOD !!!!! I’m so annoyed it’s all over and we can’t do it all again! Genuinely the best team I’ve ever worked with, absolutely every detail was covered and nothing at all was too much for anyone there, every guest commented on the service, atmosphere and of course, the food!!!! They even put up with us until 4am and...

they couldn’t have been happier!! No wonder it’s been voted one of the best venues in the country !! The rooms were incredible too and the breakfast the next morning was perfect!! Every team we dealt with from our dedicated wedding planner, food/catering organiser and accounts department were proactive, helpful and thorough!! The experience from the day before in the gorgeous Coach House to the day after the wedding was spectacular!! Love you all guys (especially you Kat)! Should be a 10* venue !!We can’t wait to come back to each and every one of your open days to try and relive it all!! Lots of love Mr & Mrs Burgess xxx

Aisling and Mike | October 2019

We had the pleasure of holding our summer wedding reception at Elmore. When we went along to a wedding fayre there the year before, we couldn’t leave without booking it! From then on, throughout the planning process, all of the staff at Elmore couldn’t do enough for us. No question was deemed silly and no ask was too small. Right from our food tasting (which felt like going to an exclusive restaurant for the afternoon) to allowing us the time to decorate the venue, we were made to feel...

so special throughout. They are extremely knowledgeable and experienced and we trusted them entirely with everything. The venue itself is completely unique and has the most divine, quirky features that made our day so memorable. During the reception itself, the staff were so discrete and it felt like we were having a wedding at home! They were beyond helpful and so attentive to us all. There is a magic at Elmore Court that is indescribable and we feel so fortunate that we were able to be a part of it all. We had a day that we will treasure forever and can only thank everyone there and the beauty of the place itself for making it happen.

THANK YOU!

Flora and Gary | August 2019

Wow team E!! You truly are amazing!! We had THE most amazing wedding on Good Friday! It was an incredible day. The house and Gillyflower are spectacular - there is no other venue like it!! We had fantastic sunny weather which just set off the day beautifully.

We literally can’t thank ALL the staff enough for making our wedding so wonderful!

Leesa was superb in knowing our vision and was fantastic right from when we booked Elmore, she worked her magic! She kept in touch andnothing was too much trouble.

We can’t thank her enough and we feel we have made a great friend in her!

Stacey and her team of waiter/esses were fab in keeping us topped up with food and drink throughout the day. David the night manager was so friendly and patient in opening up doors when needed. Tom and the team did a grand job on the bar and stayed open until the last man standing. Thank you to all the staff behind the scenes that we didn’t get to meet that make this place such a stunning, beautiful and unique wedding venue.

We cannot thank you all enough. Our guests have not stopped talking about how wonderful it was!!

Team E you are one of a kind!! We will definitely stay in touch! Thank you so so much for a truly incredible day!!

Love Mr and Mrs Darke. xxx

Jenny and Nick | April 2019

A year ago today, we had the most spectacular day, celebrating our marriage at Elmore Court.

We can only imagine that you get many many thank you letters every year, because you are perfectly, wonderfully brilliant and lovely. So how do we communicate our thanks and the depth of our appreciation to you… when you hear it every day from the couples you are helping to have such splendid life events?

I suppose we can only do it in the way you do – by being clear, warm and meticulous.

So let us thank the ways that we are grateful to you:

Warmth – all your staff who worked with us have such personal warmth and empathy and we loved working with you from our very first meeting;

Accommodation – you ceaselessly accommodated our every request and idea, enabling it to happen and capturing it in your plans;

Empathy – you connected with us, the kind of day we wanted and the atmosphere we wanted to create, and then connected with our family and friends with the same open ease;

Meticulousness – you delivered. Everything. Always. With a smile. With a sense of easy service;

Joy – you made sure we enjoyed our day, and you showed joy in our enjoyment;

Trust – you created the deepest sense of trust from us, so that we were entirely confident the whole event would go through without a hitch.

Everyone who came to Elmore Court, those who stayed overnight and the day guests for the wedding commented to us on the extraordinary depth of commitment and shared set of values and ethos that were at play. We couldn’t agree more. The quality of every moment was exemplary.

We want to also extend our thanks to the catering, cleaning, grounds and maintenance teams… who were all amazing.

Thanks so much once more! A year later and we’re still filled with joyful remembrances.

With a great deal of love and gratitude,

Richard and Melvin

Richard and Melvin | July 19

My husband and I got married at Elmore Court in May. We viewed so many venues and had already provisionally booked our wedding elsewhere but we had Elmore booked in so thought we’d take a look anyway, and we’re so glad that we did. After being shown around Elmore we knew it was the place for us. We cancelled our already booked venue and proceeded with Elmore. It really was the most perfect day in every way. From the moment we booked our wedding 18months before, right up to the morning after...

Team E went above and beyond our expectations. We had Rachel as our personal wedding coordinator and she did everything to make our day go as smoothly as possible and really made us feel at ease on the day. Every question that I had leading up to the day was answered promptly and efficiently. The food was incredible and our guests have been talking about it ever since! The Gillyflower is simply gorgeous and so unique. The rooms are wonderful and all of our guests loved them! We wish we could do it all again! We are so very grateful to everybody at Team E. Thank you so much x

Lauren and Sam | May 2019

Cannot believe we are a year on from the day we said ‘I do’ at Elmore. We had the most wonderful day with the most wonderful team. You guys really and truly go above and beyond when it comes to wedding expectations. From taking my veil off for me when I could no longer manage with it anymore to introducing us to each member of staff that will be looking after us through the day. Kat... you are the BEST!!! You acted as more than a wedding coordinator, you treated...

us as friends.Not clients. We cannot thank you enough for just being... well... you!

You guys also have the most amazing recommendations as Rob Tarren and Harriet Cook were absolute diamonds.
Thank you thank you thank you. We think of our time at Elmore most days. Wishing we could do it all over again. Maybe in 9 years we will have a 10 year wedding party. lots of love, Victoria & Owen (married on 30th August 2018) xxxx

Victoria and Owen | August 18

What can I say about Elmore Court except just WOW!!! We had our wedding here in July, were looked after by Rachel and Lydia and they ensured we had the most amazingly magical, wonderfully perfect day! From our very first wedding day enquiry at Elmore Court we were made to feel part of their lovely family and that our day was going to be just as special to them as it would be for us. This is exactly how it was, Rachel’s dedication continued all through the planning and organising...

nothing was too much trouble, the attention to every little detail was just as though she was planning her own wedding. The food was also fantastic, the accommodation is something to behold and the grounds are just sublime. For us and our guests Elmore Court was so very perfect in every way, if you are planning your wedding I would wholeheartedly recommend a look here you won’t be disappointed and neither will your guests, you will certainly be in for a massive treat!

Alison Heywood

Alison and Greg | July 2019

What an incredible day! We knew we’d secured a unique, intimate and magical venue (and boy did it live up to it) but come the day it was Leesa and the team’s expertise that ensured our wedding ran smoothly and was so effortlessly enjoyable for us and our guests.

Team E's experience shone through at every corner and if ever we needed something, Leesa appeared, as if summoned telepathically, with a huge smile to quietly guide us and make sure we were able to enjoy every aspect of our wedding.

The care and attention to detail was astonishing and we cannot thank Team E enough for their part in making our once in a lifetime day perfect.

Our only disappointment is that we can’t do it all again but then perhaps we’ll be invited to come back and celebrate someone else’s matrimony; as we’ve sung your praises to just about everyone we know (and some we don’t), the chances are good.

For now we will continue to follow the story of Elmore from a distance, fondly, with our precious memories of a magical day.

Love
Ellen and Bob

Ellen and Bob | December 2017

Elmore Court was the 1st and only venue my Husband I and I looked at, from the moment we drove through the gates and walked in through the main doors we were sold. Not only was Elmore Court visually stunning it had such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. No where else could be more prefect for our special day. We loved the mix of the Old Manor House combined with the modern Gillyflower, Elmore truly does have it all.

Nothing seemed too much trouble for any of the staff...

and we were always made to feel important to them. Leesa and the team were enthusiastic and personal which really made us feel like they genuinely cared that our day was perfect for us, and they ensured it was.

I stayed the night before our wedding in the Coach house which is new, modern and the perfect way start to your day with your bridal party, again the staff were completely on top of everything and I always felt like everything was under control.

The food we chose was incredible and we are still receiving compliments now from our guests, again it was clear to see that care and attention was put into every aspect of our day.

We can not thank all at Elmore for giving us the most perfect wedding day that we will remember and treasure forever.

A special thank you to Leesa, we will always remember how you helped us make our day so fantastic. You were FAB!

We hope to come back to Elmore to visit in the near future as it will now always have a special place in our lives.

Many Thanks

Mr & Mrs Cole

Debbie and Dan | October 17

Our experience with Elmore and its team of talented folk wasn't just our wedding day, it began from our first viewing 14 months before this, and continues still as we reminisce and share our memories. We’ve only just seen our wedding photos, and have to wait another 10 or so weeks to see our video edit, so the journey isn't really over - we've got plenty more sweet things to unwrap, as well as many years of anniversaries to celebrate.

We were made to feel truly special by Team E...

who for us, have redefined customer service by striking a perfect balance between utter professionalism and warm-hearted friendliness. Emails were answered promptly and meetings managed around our impossibly busy schedules. Despite all of this business conducted so efficiently and transparently, we were always greeted with warm hugs and genuine excitement for us and our big day. If we hadn't known better, we might have thought ours was the only wedding at Elmore all year, and the staff were just as eager as we were to make it happen as we were. Never were we made to feel anything other than utterly exclusive, not once double booked, or made second priority to another celebration. The only giveaway that there might be a few other weddings going on was how well polished and practiced the delivery of service was on the day, and that just maybe, Team E had done this a few times before they got around to us.

All the little details that fill the house from bottom to top; the furnishings, the sound, the light, the fixtures, fittings, pieces of humour and personality and history, they all exude thoughtfulness and impeccable attention to detail. Elmore is a delight on all the senses, and jam packed full of lovely surprises.

We didn't approach our wedding with ambitions of being anything other than ourselves, and Elmore provided the setting for this to happen, and flexibility enough for our personalities to shine through. Katrina, who helped shape our first draft of vague details into the vibrant, joyful and organised celebration it was, couldn't have done more to make it so. Above and beyond expectation, she was on hand always to answer all of our questions (including the ones we hadn't thought to ask!) among a hundred other helpful gestures, she fixed a buttonhole for a shaky groom, made sure the bride held her bouquet in just the right way.

The whole picture, is a reflection of the abilities of the team at Elmore. To the family who share their home, to the office team busily organizing, caterers, bartenders, housekeepers, gardeners, fixers and menders, we are grateful for their skill and efforts. It is evident that Elmore Court is led by passion, creativity, kindness and ambition. As helpful as they were, when we had everything we needed and all was just right, Team E stepped back to lend us their beautiful space, allowing us and our guests enjoy it as if it were our own home, comfortable enough to enjoy all of our day without worrying about the details or timings.

We have been overwhelmed by the outpouring of love, cards, gifts and comments from our guests, described by one friend simply as The Best Day. Over and over, we have heard how beautiful, how wonderful, how tasty everything was.

Top tips for anyone who weds at Elmore and who party like we do:
1. Book an immediate honeymoon (or mini-moon at least..) it took the bride nearly a week to get the backcomb out of her hair.
2. Pack a pair of slippers for the morning, dancing feet were not ready for shoes.
3. Do not forget to eat, the food is incredible.

We fear we may return, in disguises at future Wedding Fairs and Oomskas, and may be tempted to book viewings under pseudonyms, just to come back and delight at the house and grounds and Gillyflower a bit more. As Elmore 'alumni' we feel we are proud members of a very special club indeed - those that know, know.

Naomi and Drew | November 2017

If I had to pick a favourite thing about this wedding venue it would be that it isn’t a wedding venue. Yes the staff are friendly and knowledgeable but their love for Elmore Court is what sets this location apart from the rest. You would easily be fooled into thinking Elmore is home to them all and it definitely felt as comforting as home for us, a very welcome feeling on a day when nerves are unavoidable.

Just a few of our highlights from what would be a ridiculously long list are…

The gorgeous interior. With a November wedding our priority was a venue with plenty of indoor space. Elmore ticked this box for us but more importantly it did so in beautiful and unique style. The elegance of the House paired with the rustic yet glamorous Gillyflower forms a combination beyond compare. Elmore is of course equally stunning outside and we were lucky enough to snap a couple of chilly shots in the grounds whilst our guests enjoyed glasses of Westcountry Kir by the open fire in the Drawing Room.

The patience and flexibility of the Catering team meant we were able to write our own menu, a perfect opportunity to personalise the day with some of our favourite foods, which were absolutely delicious!

Staying on the food theme, one of our fondest memories is actually of the following morning, sharing a relaxed breakfast with our family in the Dining Room and chatting about what had been such a special occasion for us all.

I know it is an entire team of wonderful people who make Elmore Court what it is but I must mention one member of that team by name, Louise. I trusted you instantly and our day was seamless (well if it wasn’t, we never knew!) Thank you for everything you did for us but especially for the pre walk down the aisle pep talk you gave to me, your calming but organised manner is invaluable.

Elmore Court is truly an enchanting setting, one that no review will ever do justice, but more than that Elmore is a feeling, a magical, homely and unforgettable feeling.

- Hannah Davis

Hannah and Matt | November 2016

The best wedding venue I have ever been to! The grounds were impeccable, the venue was immaculate and the staff were just general down to earth, super friendly and caring individuals who genuinely seemed interested and willing to help! I could not recommend this venue more and can not thank them enough for making my friends’ wedding a one I will not forget anytime soon!

Paul Anthony Roberts

Elmore Court was the most perfect venue for our wedding! The E team is absolutely fantastic and helped us every step of the way to make our wedding day extra special! Alice was our wedding coordinator and just wanted to give a special shoutout to her as she was perfect and made the day extra fun!

We chose this venue due to the perfect balance of tradition and modern feel between the house and the Gillyflower.
We got many many compliments from our friends and family that this was one of the best wedding venues they had been at because of the staff and also the beautiful house (inside and out) at a great location! It could not have been better!
Also being able to stay at the venue the night before in the coach house made it very special! Thank you for everything team E!

Charlotte | Oct 2023

My husband James and I had a wonderful wedding day here this past October. Even more than a month later we still have people telling us what a perfect day it was and that it was the best wedding they had been to! A big thank you to the E team and our coordinator Rachael, you helped us put on a great party!

Bayley and James | Oct 2023

Best Wedding Venue UK | 5 Star Reviews | Elmore Court (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Ouida Strosin DO

Last Updated:

Views: 5530

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (56 voted)

Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Ouida Strosin DO

Birthday: 1995-04-27

Address: Suite 927 930 Kilback Radial, Candidaville, TN 87795

Phone: +8561498978366

Job: Legacy Manufacturing Specialist

Hobby: Singing, Mountain biking, Water sports, Water sports, Taxidermy, Polo, Pet

Introduction: My name is Ouida Strosin DO, I am a precious, combative, spotless, modern, spotless, beautiful, precious person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.